The Legend of Zelda: Breath of The Wild Is Game of the Year at D.I.C.E. Awards; Winners’ List Inside

PC, PS4, Switch, Xbox One

Today the Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences hosted the ceremony for Its 21st D.I.C.E. Awards.  

The nominees for the Game of the Year award have been  Cuphead, Horizon Zero Dawn, Playerunknown’s Battlegrounds, Super Mario Odyssey, and   The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. Ultimately, The Legend of Zelda: Breath of this Wild brought home the prize.

Should you’re interested about all of the winners, you can check out the list under.

  • Outstanding Achievement in Animation – Cuphead
  • Outstanding Achievement in Art Direction – Cuphead
  • Outstanding Achievement in Character – Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice – Senua
  • Outstanding Achievement in Original Music Composition – Cuphead
  • Outstanding Achievement in Sound Design – Super Mario Odyssey
  • Outstanding Achievement in Story – Horizon Zero Dawn
  • Outstanding Technical Achievement – Horizon Zero Dawn
  • Action Game of the Year – Playerunknown’s Battlegrounds
  • Adventure Game of the Year – The Legend of Zelda: Breath of The Wild
  • Family Game of the Year – Snipperclips
  • Fighting Game of the Year – Injustice Two
  • Racing Game of the Year – Mario Kart 8 Deluxe
  • Role-Playing Game of the Year – NieR: Automata
  • Sports Game of the Year – FIFA 18
  • Strategy/Simulation Game of Year – Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle
  • Immersive Truth Technical Achievement – Lone Echo/Echo Arena
  • Immersive Reality Game of the Year – Lone Echo/Echo Arena
  • D.I.C.E. Sprite celebrity – Snipperclips
  • Handheld Game of the Year – Metroid: Samus Returns
  • Mobile Game of the Year – Fire Emblem Heroes
  • Outstanding Achievement in Online Gameplay – Playerunknown’s Battlegrounds
  • Outstanding Achievement in Game Design – The Legend of Zelda: Breath of The Wild
  • Outstanding Achievement in Game Direction – The Legend of Zelda: Breath of The Wild
  • Game of the Year- The Legend of Zelda: Breath Of Your Wild
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Genyo Takeda

Each of of the awards have been peer-voted by the members of the Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences.

If you want to compare, you can take a look at the results for last year’s awards, that saw the victory of Blizzard’s Overwatch. In 2016 the maximum honor has been awarded to Bethesda’s Fallout 4.


Articles You May Like

March Edition of Inside Xbox Highlights Sea of Thieves Ahead of Launch
NieR: Automata Dominates PS4 Digital Sales in Japan for Second Week and Holds Hokuto Ga Gotoku Back
Warhammer 40,000: Inquisitor – Martyr Finally Receives a Release Date Alongside New Trailer
Genesis Alpha One Receives New Trailer Showcasing Planet Exploration
Battletech Gets New Trailer Showing Simulation Gameplay and Open-Ended Campaign

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *